School Leadership

    Strong leadership is crucial for maintaining and improving The John Fisher School. The school is fortunate to have a strong senior and middle leadership structure which drives innovation and change across the school.

    The Senior Leadership Team:


    Mr P. E. McCullagh

    Assistant Headteachers:

    Mr A. Dean, Assistant Headteacher: Professional Development, Coaching, Partnerships & Well-being.

    Mr J. Evans, Assistant Headteacher: Quality of Teaching, Research School, Student Workload & Transition.

    Mr D. Mawer, Assistant Headteacher: Christian Character, Safeguarding and Equality & Diversity.

    Mr N. Owen, Assistant Headteacher: Assessment, Data, Aspiration, Progression & Workload.

    Mr I. Jones, Assistant Headteacher: Curriculum, Examinations & Timetable.

    Miss M. Kwalombota, Director of  Sixth Form

    Mr J. Barry, Subject Leader: RE

    Mr M. Cotton, Subject Leader: English

    Mr J. Dawkins, Director of Learning: Year 9


    Mrs E. Kenny

    School Business Manager:
    Mrs A. Smith

    School Office Manager/Headteacher's PA:
    Mrs H. Palmer


    The Middle Leadership Team:

    Subject Leaders:

    Miss R. Alford-Sancto (Media Studies)
    Mr M. Cotton (English)
    Mrs. N. Davis (ICT)
    Mr H. Dendi-Raji (Business Studies)
    Miss C. Drozd (Geography)
    Mr W. Fell (Chemistry)
    Mr D Stanton (Mathematics)
    Mr S. Grimes (Economics)
    Miss R. Hall (Science)
    Miss S. Harrington-Booth (Music)
    Mr C. Harwood (Physics)​
    Mr D. Jackson (History)
    Mr R. McKenzie (Art)
    Miss F. Mozammel (Biology)
    Miss Y. Castro (MFL)
    Mr A. Rebello (Product Design)
    Mr T. Street (Physical Education)
    Mr A. Thistle (Psychology)
    Miss. F. Tyrell (Drama)
    Mr B. Woolford (Government and Politics)

    Directors of Learning:

    Year 7:
    Miss S. Carquez

    Year 8:
    Mr J. Dawkins

    Year 9:
    Mr R. Briggs

    Year 10:
    Mr K. Tomlinson

    Year 11:
    Mr D. Fell

    Director of Sixth Form:
    Miss M. Kwalombota